Gulbarga University
Year of establishment: 1980-81
Gulbarga - 585 106, Karnataka State - India

The Prasaranga Unit of the University looks after publication and extension lecture services. Prasaranga has been encouraging authors, poets and artists of five districts of Gulbarga Division by awarding cash prizes and medals every year on Rajyothsava Day. Important books and reference materials on contemporary topics are published periodically for benefit of society and the stakeholders. The Prasaranga has also been carrying out extension activities by arranging popular lectures in villages and small towns on topics or contemporary relevance. Publications of Prasaranga can be purchased from extension center established in University Canteen building, Thirteen Endowments have been instituted by philanthropists and institutions of this region and Endowment lectures are held regularly by inviting eminent scholars from the various fields.

Gulbarga University
Endowments Instituted
  • Mahadevappa Rampure Endowment
  • Swami RamandTeertha Endowment
  • Padur Ramakrishna Tantri Endowment
  • Late Sri Chadrasekhar Patil Endowment
  • Hajarath Khaza Sande Nawaz Endowment
  • Nijam Charitable Truest Endowment
  • Late Dr. H.V.Ganganna Endowment
  • State Bank of India Endowment
  • Late Sardar Jogindersingh Endowment
  • Late Sri S.R. Patil Endowment
  • Dr. N. Rudraiah Endowment
  • Late Sri K.G. Shah Endowment
  • Late Smt. Pilloo Homi Irani Endowment
Copyright © 2010 Gulbarga University.All Rights Reserved.